Welcome to the Johnston County Environmental Health Department
Food Service
On-Site Septic System
Private Well
Public Pools
Childcare Centers
School Buildings
Tattoos
Lodging
Institutions
Migrant Housing
Summer Camps
Lead Investigation
Bed Bugs
 
Ebola Information
 
Food Product Recalls
 
NC Smoke Free
 
Johnston County Environmental Health is an Accredited Health Department
 
 

Environmental Health Contact Information


Main Office:
309 East Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
Main Phone Number:  (919) 989-5180
Fax Number:  (919) 989-5190
E-Mail:  envhealth@johnstonnc.com

Environmental Health Staff Directory

Contact Title Phone Number E-Mail Address
Todd Ramsey, REHS Director (919) 989-5192 todd.ramsey@johnstonnc.com
David Fulcher, REHS Supervisor, On-site Wastewater (919) 989-5191 david.fulcher@johnstonnc.com
John Phillips, REHS Supervisor, Food and Lodging (919) 989-5194 john.phillips@johnstonnc.com
Bobby Mills, REHS Program Specialist, On-site Wastewater (919) 989-5189 bobby.mills@johnstonnc.com
Michael Southwick, REHS Program Specialist, On-site Wastewater (919) 989-5181 michael.southwick@johnstonnc.com
Aric Ashby, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5193 aric.ashby@johnstonnc.com
Eric Bass, REHS Soil Scientist  (919) 989-5182 eric.bass@johnstonnc.com
Ashley Blake, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5186 ashley.blake@johnstonnc.com
Jacob Squires, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5621 jacob.squires@johnstonnc.com
Natalie Vartanesian, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5185 natalie.vartanesian@johnstonnc.com
Dana Person, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5184 dana.person@johnstonnc.com
Bryce Potter, REHS-I Environmental Health Specialist, Intern (919) 989-5187 bryce.potter@johnstonnc.com
Tammy Young Office Assistant IV (919) 989-5180 tammy.young@johnstonnc.com
Alisa Daughtry Processing Assistant IV (919) 989-5180 alisa.daughtry@johnstonnc.com
Kim Jones Processing Assistant IV (919) 989-5180 kimberly.jones@johnstonnc.com
Matt Gilley, REHS Environmental Health Specialist  (919) 989-5188 matthew.gilley@johnstonnc.com
Trip Bowling, REHS Environmental Health Specialist  (919) 989-5157 tripp.bowling@johnstonnc.com