Welcome to the Johnston County Environmental Health Department

      
Sanitation Inspections Rules, Forms and Applications File a Complaint
 
Food Service
On-Site Septic System
Private Well
Public Pools
Childcare Centers
School Buildings
Tattoos
Lodging
Institutions
Migrant Housing
Summer Camps
Lead Investigation
Bed Bugs
 
Ebola Information
 
Food Product Recalls
 
NC Smoke Free
 
Johnston County Environmental Health is an Accredited Health Department
 
 

Environmental Health Contact Information

Main Office:
309 East Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
Main Phone Number:  (919) 989-5180
Fax Number:  (919) 989-5190
E-Mail:  envhealth@johnstonnc.com

Environmental Health Staff Directory


 
Contact Title Phone Number E-Mail Address
Todd Ramsey, REHS Director (919) 989-5192 todd.ramsey@johnstonnc.com
vacant Environmental Health Supervisor
John Phillips, REHS Environmental Health Program Specialist (919) 989-5194 john.phillips@johnstonnc.com
Bobby Mills, REHS Environmental Health Program Specialist (919) 989-5189 bobby.mills@johnstonnc.com
Michael Southwick, REHS Environmental Health Program Specialist (919) 989-5181 michael.southwick@johnstonnc.com
Frank Feldenzer, REHS Soil Scientist I (919) 989-5185 frank.feldenzer@johnstonnc.com
Aric Ashby, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5193 aric.ashby@johnstonnc.com
Eric Bass, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5182 eric.bass@johnstonnc.com
Ashley Blake, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5186 ashley.blake@johnstonnc.com
Will Faber, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5621 will.faber@johnstonnc.com
David Fulcher, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5191 david.fulcher@johnstonnc.com
Dana Person, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5184 dana.person@johnstonnc.com
Danny Huffman, REHS Environmental Health Specialist (919) 989-5187 danny.huffman@johnstonnc.com
Tammy Young Office Assistant IV (919) 989-5180 tammy.young@johnstonnc.com
Cynthia Thompson-Foster Processing Assistant III (919) 989-5180 cynthia.foster@johnstonnc.com
Kim Fry Processing Assistant III (919) 989-5180 kim.fry@johnstonnc.com
Matt Gilley Environmental Health Specialist Intern (919) 989-5180 matt.gilley@johnstonnc.com