Heritage Commission

The Johnston County Heritage Commission meets every other month on the first Monday at 1:00 p.m. at the Heritage Center - in February, April, June, August, October, and December.

The Heritage Commission is an advisory board appointed by the Johnston County Board of Commissioners to oversee activities of the Johnston County Heritage Center.

Members of the Johnston County Heritage Commission
(click on names to send e-mail)  

Ann Huckenbeck , Clayton - CHAIR 

Mary Stephens , Smithfield - VICE-CHAIR

Larry Wood , County Commissioner

Pam Baumgartner , Clayton 

Brian Beasley, McGee's Crossroads

Pearl Blackmon , Smithfield

John Booker , Smithfield

Charles Creech , Emit community

Matt Dean , Archer Lodge

Carolyn Ennis , Smithfield

Mary Nell Ferguson , Smithfield

Warren Grimes, Smithfield

Tom Howerton , Smithfield

Tanya Jones-Boland , Smithfield

Stanton Massengill , Blackman's Crossroads

Vicky Temple-Rains , Princeton

Myra Wallace , Smithfield