Welcome to the Johnston County North Carolina Board of Elections Website
    Registered Voters as of: 09/15/2017  Republican: 46,690  Democrat: 37,822  Libertarian: 637  Una: 35,833  Total: 120,982
County Director of Elections:  Leigh Anne Price




Precinct Officials


Archives and Data


































































































2017 Municipal Election Candidates

Candidates running in the 2017 Municipal Election in November, and who have filed in Johnston County are listed below. This list is not necessarily complete, as it reflects candidates who have filed for election in Johnston County only, and those who have filed as of July 21, 2017. Please do not use it as a comprehensive list.

Please also note that not all offices have challengers. In that instance, only the name of the incumbent is listed. The incumbent is indicated by an (I).  

Town of Archer Lodge

Council Seat (2 Open Seats)

Mark Wilson (I)

Teresa Bruton (I)


Town of Benson

Jerry M. Medlin 

Tracy L. Johnson

Commissioner At Large (3 Seats Open)

Ray Adams

William Neighbors

Jim Johnson


Town of Clayton
Council Seat (3 Open Seats)

Art Holder (I)

Michael Grannis (I)

Bob Satterfield (I)

Bobby Bunn

Yolanda Peterson

Brian Snell


Town of Four Oaks
 Mayor Linwood Parker (I)

Kim Robertson
Commissioner Seat (2 Seats Open)

Roy Adams

Walt Rabon

Mike Hines

John G. Hatch (I)

Danny Toppings

Stanley Johnson


Town of Kenly


Terry Baker

Bonnie H. Williamson (I)

Wade Troutman, Jr.

Council Seat (2 Seats Open)

Trinity M. Henderson

Jacqueline Fisher

Janna Rogerson

Richard Alton Mitchell

Shane L. Lawhorn

Mark Smith


Town of Micro
Mayor Walter "Jay" Warren, Jr. (I)
Commissioner Seat (3 Open Seats)

Jay Langston (I)

Russell Creech (I)

Kevin M. Worley


Town of Pine Level

Jay Jeffrey (Jeff) Holt (I)

Commissioner Seat (4 Open Seats)

Phil Pittman (I)

Greg Baker (I)

Jimmy F. Garner (I)

Karen Anderson (I)


Town of Princeton

Donald B. Rains (I)

Commissioner Seat (2 seats open)

Larry Withrow (I)

John Brantley

Susan P. Watson


Town of Selma

Cheryl L. Oliver (I)

Tommie Holmes

Timmy Wayne Strickland

Council Seat (2 open seats)

Jackie Lacy (I)

John Radford

William Earl Overby (I)

Eric Jackson

Ann Williams


Town of Smithfield

Andy Moore (I)

Councilmen (District 1)

Marlon Lee (I)

Kevin Peacock 

Ava Atkinson Gaines

Councilmen (District 2)

Perry Harris (I) 

Tim Johnson 

David Stevens

Councilmen (District 3)

Travis Scott (I)

Councilmen (District 4)

David R. Barbour


Town of Wilson's Mills

Jim Uzzle, Jr.

Council Seat (3 open seats)

David J. McGowan

Kenneth Jones (I)

Phillip Wright 

Fleta Byrd (I)

Joseph S. Evans

Randy N. Jernigan (I)


Whitley Heights Sanitary District
Commissioner (2 seats open)  

Terms of Use   |   Website Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   Website Feedback Form   |   Site Map

Visit Johnston County Website     State of North Carolina Website     Visit USA Government Website