Official Ballot Johnston County, North Ca November 6, 2012		arolina		G004		G004	
Ā	Ballot Style G0004	В		С			
	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval \bigcirc to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice, like this:		PARTISAN OFFICES		NC Secr	etary of State	
ball point			US House of Representatives		(You may vote for ONE)		
choice, li			District 7		Elaine Marshall		
b. Where candidat	authorized, you may write in a eby filling in the oval and writing the		(You may vote for ONE)	\bigcirc	Democra		
name on	the Write-in line.	\bigcirc	Mike McIntyre	\bigcirc	Ed Go		
	c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.		Democrat David Rouzer	Republicar NC Superi		erintendent of	
			Republican		Public Instruction		
PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST			NC Governor		(You may	vote for ONE)	
	The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.		(You may vote for ONE)	\bigcirc		Atkinson	
Straight			Walter H. Dalton	Democrat John Tedesco			
voted s			Democrat		Republic		
Pre	President and Vice President		Pat McCrory Republican		NC Treasurer		
	of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	\square	Barbara Howe		(You may	vote for ONE)	
		-	Libertarian		law at a	0	
\bigcirc	Barack Obama Joe Biden Democrat Mitt Romney	\bigcirc	Write-in	\bigcirc	Janet Democra		
		N	C Lieutenant Governor	\bigcirc	Steve Bopublic	Royal	
			You may vote for ONE)		Republican NC State Senate		
	Paul Ryan			-		strict 12	
	Republican	\bigcirc	Linda D. Coleman Democrat			vote for ONE)	
\bigcirc	Gary Johnson	\bigcirc	Dan Forest	\bigcirc		almon	
	James P. Gray Libertarian	NC	Republican		Democra Ronal	at J Rabin	
			Attorney General		Republic		
\bigcirc	Write-in		(You may vote for ONE)	NC F		Representatives	
		\bigcirc	Roy Cooper			s trict 28 / vote for ONE)	
			Democrat			H. (J.H.) Langdon,	
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING			NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)		Republic		
a. Unles vote is	a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN					ty Commissione	
in PAR			Beth A. Wood			strict 1 / vote for ONE)	
	ES if you vote a Straight Party.		Democrat Dobra Goldman			· · · · ·	
vote for	b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any		Debra Goldman Republican		Republic	P. Carver	
c. In an	al office. y multi-seat office, a Straight Party	NC Co	NC Commissioner of Agriculture			ty Commissione	
vote is a If you in	vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for		(You may vote for ONE)		District 2 (You may vote for ONE)		
multi-se mark al							
whom y	ou wish to vote in order for all votes office to be counted.	\bigcirc	Walter Smith Democrat		Republic		
d. If you	u do not vote a Straight Party below, y vote by marking each office	\bigcirc	Steve Troxler Republican	Board		ty Commissione	
separat	separately.				- District 4 (You may vote for ONE)		
Preside	e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated		NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)			A. Brannock	
candida referen	ates, nonpartisan offices, issues or da.				Democra	at	
		\bigcirc	Wayne Goodwin Democrat	\bigcirc	DeVan Republic	Barbour III	
	Stroight Dauty	\bigcirc	Mike Causey	Board		ty Commissione	
	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)		Republican		Di	strict 6	
			NC Commissioner of Labor			/ vote for ONE)	
			(You may vote for ONE)	\bigcirc	Tony E Republic	Braswell ^{an}	
\bigcirc	Democratic	\bigcirc	John C. Brooks	End		ght Party Voting	
			Democrat Cherie Berry			_ ,	
	Republican		Republican				
\bigcirc	Libertarian						
					Continue voting		
					t side		
A		В	North Carolina	с			
.1 🛏	1	1		1	1		

- D	E	F
		r I
NONPARTISAN OFFICES NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE) R. Dale Stubbs	
Sam J. Ervin IV	🗢 LeVonda G. Wood	
Paul Martin Newby	NC District Court Judge	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	
Linda McGee	O. Henry Willis	
David S. Robinson	County Board of Education	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	(You may vote for FOUR)	
Wanda Bryant	Jamie B. Guerrero	
 Marty McGee 	 Dade Sherman 	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	Peggy D. Smith	
	Dave (Mr. Titanic) Tuttle	
Chris Dillon	O Donna M. White	
Cressie Thigpen	Mike Wooten	
NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	Write-in Write-in	
O Robert W. Bryant, Jr.	Write-in	
NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	Write-in Soil and Water Conservation	
Charles P. Bullock	District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)	
O Mary Howard Wells	Charles Hill	
NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	Write-in	
Resson Faircloth	End of Ballot	
NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		
O Paul A. Holcombe		
NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Lee		
NC District Court Judge District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		Down Wonting
Jim Love, Jr.		Chairman, Johnston County Board of Elections
D	E North Carolina	F

-