Official Ballot Johnston County, North C November 6, 2012	,			G005	
A Ballot Style G0005	В		С		
BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your	PARTISAN OFFICES US House of Representatives		NC Secretary of State (You may vote for ONE)		
choice, like this: b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the	(You	District 7 may vote for ONE)		Elaine Marshall Democrat	
name on the Write-in line. c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot,	O Mik	ke McIntyre		Ed Goodwin Republican	
return it to request a replacement.	O Dav	vid Rouzer ublican	1	NC Superintendent of Public Instruction	
PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST	N	IC Governor		(You may vote for ONE)	
The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a		may vote for ONE)		June Atkinson Democrat	
Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	Den	Iter H. Dalton nocrat		John Tedesco Republican	
President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)	Rep	t McCrory ublican rbara Howe		NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)	
Barack Obama	Libe	rtarian in		Janet Cowell Democrat	
Joe Biden Democrat	NC Lie	utenant Governor		Steve Royal Republican	
Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	Lin	may vote for ONE) da D. Coleman		NC State Senate District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	
Gary Johnson James P. Gray Libertarian	O Dai	nocrat n Forest ublican		Clarence A. Bender	
	NC A	attorney General		Buck Newton Republican	
Write-in	(You	may vote for ONE)	NC F	louse of Representatives	
		y Cooper nocrat		District 28 (You may vote for ONE)	
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		NC Auditor may vote for ONE)		James H. (J.H.) Langdon, J. Republican	
Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN		th A. Wood	Board	of County Commissioners District 1 (You may vote for ONE)	
OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party. b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any	Den Del	nocrat bra Goldman		Jeffrey P. Carver	
individual office. c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a	NC Commi	ssioner of Agriculture may vote for ONE)	Board	of County Commissioners District 2 (You may vote for ONE)	
multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted.		Iter Smith		Ted G. Godwin Republican	
d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office		eve Troxler ublican	Board	of County Commissioners District 4	
separately. e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.		NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)		(You may vote for ONE) Carol A. Brannock	
		yne Goodwin		Democrat DeVan Barbour III	
Straight Party	Mik	ocrat Ke Causey ublican	Board	of County Commissioners District 6	
(You may vote for ONE)		NC Commissioner of Labor		(You may vote for ONE)	
		u may vote for ONE) bhn C. Brooks	C - d	Tony Braswell Republican	
DemocraticRepublican	Den	ocrat erie Berry	End	of Straight Party Voting	
•		ublican			
Libertarian				ntinue voting	
1					
<u>A</u>	В	North Carolina	С		

-

	E	F 7
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	NC District Court Judge	
NC Supreme Court	District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	
Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	R. Dale Stubbs	
Sam J. Ervin IV	LeVonda G. Wood	
Paul Martin Newby	NC District Court Judge	
	District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	Nicolle T. Phair	
Linda McGee	O. Henry Willis	
David S. Robinson	·	
David G. Hobinson	County Board of Education (You may vote for FOUR)	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	Voith Dranch	
	Keith Branch	
Wanda Bryant	Jamie B. Guerrero	
Marty McGee	Dade Sherman	
NC Court of Appeals Judge	Peggy D. Smith	
(You may vote for ONE)	Dave (Mr. Titanic) Tuttle	
Chris Dillon	O Donna M. White	
Cressie Thigpen	Mike Wooten	
NC District Court Judge District 11	Write-in	
(You may vote for ONE)	Write-in	
C Robert W. Bryant, Jr.	Write-in	
NC District Court Judge	Write-in	
District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	Soil and Water Conservation	
Charles P. Bullock	District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)	
Mary Howard Wells	Charles Hill	
NC District Court Judge	Write-in	
District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	wille-III	
Resson Faircloth	End of Ballot	
NC District Court Judge		
District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		
Paul A. Holcombe		
NC District Court Judge		
District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Lee		
NC District Court Judge		
District 11		M
(You may vote for ONE)		Dan Wording
Jim Love, Jr.		Chairman, Johnston County Board of Elections
<u>P</u>	E North Carolina	F DOARD OF Elections

-