Official Ballot Johnston County, North C November 6, 2012	arolina	
A Ballot Style G0003	В	С
DALLOT MARKING INCTRUCTIONS.		
<b>BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS:</b> a. With the marking device provided or a black	PARTISAN OFFICES	NC Secretary of State
ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your	US House of Representatives	(You may vote for ONE)
choice, like this:  b. Where authorized, you may write in a	District 7 (You may vote for ONE)	Elaine Marshall
candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.	- Mike Melature	Democrat  Ed Goodwin
c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.	Democrat	Republican
rotani it to roquoot a ropiacomonii	David Rouzer Republican	NC Superintendent of Public Instruction
PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST	NC Governor	(You may vote for ONE)
The offices of President and Vice President of	(You may vote for ONE)	<b>June Atkinson</b>
the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	Walter H. Dalton	Democrat  John Tedesco
	Democrat	Republican
President and Vice President of the United States	Pat McCrory Republican	NC Treasurer
(You may vote for ONE)	Barbara Howe	(You may vote for ONE)
Barack Obama		Janet Cowell
Joe Biden  Democrat	Write-in	Democrat  Steve Royal
	NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)	Republican
<ul><li>Mitt Romney</li><li>Paul Ryan</li></ul>	, , ,	NC State Senate District 11
Republican	Linda D. Coleman Democrat	(You may vote for ONE)
Gary Johnson	Dan Forest Republican	Clarence A. Bender
James P. Gray  Libertarian	NC Attorney General	Buck Newton Republican
	(You may vote for ONE)	NC House of Representat
Write-in	Roy Cooper	District 26
	Democrat	(You may vote for ONE)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	NC Auditor	Jenifer Bubenik Democrat
a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party	(You may vote for ONE)	Leo Daughtry Republican
in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN	Beth A. Wood	<b>Board of County Commissi</b>
OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party.  b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO	Democrat  Debra Goldman	District 1 (You may vote for ONE)
vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual office.	Republican	— Joffroy B. Coryor
c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party.	NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)	Republican
If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually	(Tou may vote for OINE)	Board of County Commissi District 2
mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted.	Walter Smith Democrat	(You may vote for ONE)
for that office to be counted. d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below,	Steve Troxler	Ted G. Godwin
you may vote by marking each office separately.	Republican	Republican  Board of County Commission
e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)	District 4
candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.		(You may vote for ONE)
	Wayne Goodwin Democrat	Carol A. Brannock Democrat
Straight Party	Mike Causey Republican	DeVan Barbour III Republican
(You may vote for ONE)	NC Commissioner of Labor	<b>Board of County Commissi</b>
	(You may vote for ONE)	District 6 (You may vote for ONE)
Democratic	John C. Brooks	Tony Braswell
	Democrat	Republican
Republican	Cherie Berry Republican	End of Straight Party Vol
Libertarian		
		Continue voting
		next side
A	B North Carolina	С

<del>-</del>

	E	F 7
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	NC District Court Judge	
NC Supreme Court	District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	
Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	R. Dale Stubbs	
Sam J. Ervin IV	LeVonda G. Wood	
Paul Martin Newby	NC District Court Judge	
	District 11 (You may vote for ONE)	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	Nicolle T. Phair	
Linda McGee	O. Henry Willis	
David S. Robinson	·	
David G. Hobinson	County Board of Education (You may vote for FOUR)	
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)	Voith Dranch	
	Keith Branch	
Wanda Bryant	Jamie B. Guerrero	
Marty McGee	Dade Sherman	
NC Court of Appeals Judge	Peggy D. Smith	
(You may vote for ONE)	Dave (Mr. Titanic) Tuttle	
Chris Dillon	O Donna M. White	
Cressie Thigpen	Mike Wooten	
NC District Court Judge District 11	Write-in	
(You may vote for ONE)	Write-in	
C Robert W. Bryant, Jr.	Write-in	
NC District Court Judge	Write-in	
<b>District 11</b> (You may vote for ONE)	Soil and Water Conservation	
Charles P. Bullock	District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)	
Mary Howard Wells	Charles Hill	
NC District Court Judge	Write-in	
<b>District 11</b> (You may vote for ONE)	wille-III	
Resson Faircloth	End of Ballot	
NC District Court Judge		
District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		
Paul A. Holcombe		
NC District Court Judge		
District 11 (You may vote for ONE)		
Jacquelyn (Jackie) Lee		
NC District Court Judge		
District 11		M
(You may vote for ONE)		Dan Wording
Jim Love, Jr.		Chairman, Johnston County Board of Elections
<u>P</u>	E North Carolina	F DOARD OF Elections

<del>-</del>