Director:
Jason Barbour
Send E-Mail
Physical Address:
Law Enforcement Center
120 S. Third Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
 
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1049
Smithfield, NC 27577
 
911 Dispatch: 919-934-9411
Administration: 919-989-5611 Fax: 919-989-5009
Contact the Emergency 911 Communications Center

 

For an Emergency dial 9-1-1

For Alarm Systems: 919-934-9411

For emergency callers out of the county: 919-934-9411

For dispatch area: 919-934-9411

For the Supervisor on duty:  919-550-0043

For other information, please contact:

  

 

Jason Barbour, Director
Johnston County Emergency 911 Communications
P.O. Box 1049
Smithfield, NC 27577
919-989-5056 (voice)
919-989-5009 (fax)
jason.barbour@johnstonnc.com

 

For operational information, please contact:

Brett Renfrow, Assistant Director
919-989-5747 (voice)
brett.renfrow@johnstonnc.com

 

For street sign replacement, copy of a 9-1-1 call or printed record, Training/QA, please contact:

Scott Beasley, 911 Q A & Training Manager
919-989-5612 (voice)
scott.beasley@johnstonnc.com

  

For MSAG/database and general office information, please contact:

Jan Brinchek, 911 Database Manager 
919-989-5412 (voice)
jan.brinchek@johnstonnc.com

 

For IT support, paging support:

Jimmie Turbeville, 911 System Analyst 
919-628-9623 (voice/cell)
jimmie.turbeville@johnstonnc.com   

Seth Heilig, 911 System Analyst 
919-604-9816 (voice/cell)
seth.heilig@johnstonnc.com 

Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday except Holidays.