Contact Us

The Register of Deeds office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST, excluding holidays.

Craig Olive - Register of Deeds
craig.olive@johnstonnc.com

Patty Woodall - Administrative Assistant, Assistant Register of Deeds
patty.woodall@johnstonnc.com

Donna Stallings - Recording Supervisor, Assistant Register of Deeds
donna.stallings@johnstonnc.com

Amy Zieverink - Vital Records Supervisor, Assistant Register of Deeds
amy.zieverink@johnstonnc.com

Melody Mitchell - Deputy Register of Deeds
melody.mitchell@johnstonnc.com

Lynn Kirby - Deputy Register of Deeds
lynn.kirby@johnstonnc.com

LaWanda Neal - Deputy Register of Deeds
lawanda.neal@johnstonnc.com

Adilene Santos - Deputy Register of Deeds
adilene.santos@johnstonnc.com

Pauline Sanders - Deputy Register of Deeds
pauline.sanders@johnstonnc.com

Donna Carter - Deputy Register of Deeds
donna.carter@johnstonnc.com

Jeff Wilson - Computer Systems Analyst
jeff.wilson@johnstonnc.com

ALL STAFF CAN BE CONTACTED AT 919-989-5160

The physical address to the Register of Deeds office is:

207 East Johnston Street
Office Suite 209
Smithfield, NC 27577

The mailing address to the Register of Deeds is:

Johnston County Register of Deeds Office
P.O. Box 118
Smithfield, NC 27577

The Register of Deeds office is physically located on the first floor of the Johnston County Courthouse, on Courthouse Square, at 2nd and Market Street in Smithfield, North Carolina.

Please direct general questions, comments, and inquires to rodweb@johnstonnc.com

 

Office Hours
Monday-Friday: 8am-5pm

Marriage Licenses are issued:
Monday-Friday: 8am-4:30pm

Passports (By appointment only)
919-209-8327
Appointment Times:
Monday-Friday: 8:30am-4pm

We are located at:
207 East Johnston St. Suite 209
Smithfield, NC 27577