2022 CANDIDATE FILING INFORMATION JOHNSTON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Filing Opens-December 6, 2021 at Noon – Filing Closes-December 17, 2021 at Noon

US House 4th District (Files at the State Board of Elections) two-year term

<u>State Senate 10th District</u> (Files at the County BOE) two-year term John Bell currently holds this position.

State House 26th District (Files at the County BOE) two-year term Donna White currently holds this position.

State House 28th District (Files at the County BOE) two-year term Larry Strickland currently holds this position.

State House 53th District (Files at the County BOE) two-year term

<u>Clerk of Superior Court</u> (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Michelle Ball currently holds this position.

Register of Deeds (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Craig Olive currently holds this position.

Sheriff (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Steve Bizzell currently holds this position.

<u>County Commissioner – District 3</u> (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Richard "Dickie" Braswell currently holds this position.

<u>County Commissioner – District 5</u> (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Patrick Harris currently holds this position.

<u>County Commissioner – District 7</u> (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Butch Lawter currently holds this position.

Board of Education (3 Seats) (Files at the County BOE) four-year term Al Byrd, Terri Sessoms, and Todd Sutton currently hold these positions.

Town of Smithfield Mayor (Files at the County BOE) two-year term Andy Moore currently holds this position.

Town of Smithfield Town Council (Files at the County BOE) four-year term

District 1 - Marlon Lee currently holds this position.

District 2 - David Stevens currently holds this position.

District 3 - Travis Scott currently holds this position.

District 4 - David Barbour currently holds this position.

Filing for Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor is June 13, 2022 (noon) – July 1, 2022 (noon) Filing fee is \$5.00.

<u>Soil and Water District Supervisor (1 Seat)</u> four-year term Charles Hill currently holds this position.