Helpful Links and Numbers for Veterans



Below are lists of links to external websites and phone numbers that some Veterans may find helpful.

Organization or Title Website Link Phone Number
US Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov 1 (800) 827-1000
Fayetteville VA Medical Center www.fayettevillenc.va.gov
www.fayettevillenc.va.gov/contact/phone_directory.asp
(910) 488-2120 or (800) 771-6106
Durham VA Medical Center www.durham.va.gov
www.durham.va.gov/contact/phone_directory.asp
(919) 286-0411 or (888) 878-6890
Asheville VA Medical Center www.asheville.va.gov (828) 298-7911
Salisbury VA Medical Center www.salisbury.va.gov (704) 638-9000 or (800) 469-8262
VA Federal Benefits Handbook www.va.gov/opa/publications/benefits_book.asp N/A
American Legion www.legion.org (317) 630-1200 (National Office)
Disabled American Veterans (DAV) N/A (366) 631-5481
The Flag (Frequently Asked Questions) www.legion.org/flag/questions-answers N/A
Veteran Home Loan Information www.benefits.va.gov/homeloans/index.asp N/A
VA Life Insurance www.benefits.va.gov/insurance/resources-forms.asp N/A
Prosthetics and Sensory Aid Services www.prosthetics.va.gov/psas/HISA2.asp
www.benefits.va.gov/homeloans/adaptedhousing.asp
www.prosthetics.va.gov/psas/Clothing_Allowance.asp
1-800-827-1000 or
(877) 827-3702
Headstone, Markers, and Medallions www.cem.va.gov/hmm 1-800-827-1000
NC Veterans Homes www.nc4vets.com/north-carolina-veterans-homes (910) 482-4131 (Fayetteville),
(704) 638-4200 (Salisbury),
(828)257-6800 (Black Mountain),
or (252) 939-8000 (Kinston)
NC Scholarship for
Child of Wartime Vets
www.nc4vets.com/nc-programs N/A
NCDMV Military Plates edmv.ncdot.gov/vehicleregistration
www.ncdot.gov/downloads/dmv/plates_MVR33A.pdf
(919)814-1779
Department of Defense Military ID Card Facility Locator www.dmdc.osd.mil/rsl/appj/site?execution=e1s1 N/A
Military Records Information www.archives.gov/veterans
www.archives.gov/st-louis/forms
1-866-272-6272 or 314-801-0800
Veterans Health Care Enrollment www.vets.gov/health-care/apply 877-222-8387
eBenefits www.ebenefits.va.gov 1 (800) 983-0937 (Questions and Issues)
1 (800) 827-1000 (Benefits and Services)
CHAMPVA Health Insurance for Spouses and Children www.va.gov/communitycare/programs/dependents/
champva/index.asp
800-733-8387
MyHealthEVets www.myhealth.va.gov 1-877-327-0022 or 1-800-877-8339
NC4Vets www.nc4vets.com/ (844) 624-8387
Veterans Crisis Line www.veteranscrisisline.net 1 (800) 273-8255
Report a Military Retiree's Death www.dfas.mil/retiredmilitary/survivors/retiree-death.html 800-321-1080
Gulf War Veterans Illnesses www.publichealth.va.gov/exposures/gulfwar/index.asp N/A
Camp Lejeune Contaminated Water Information www.publichealth.va.gov/exposures/camp-lejeune N/A
Agent Orange Exposure www.benefits.va.gov/compensation/claims-postservice-agent_orange/asp 1-800-749-8387
Ships exposed to Agent Orange in Vietnam www.publichealth.va.gov/exposures/agentorange/
shiplist/index.asp
N/A
Fort Bragg N/A (910) 396-0011
Seymour Johnson N/A (919) 722-1110