County Office Hours and Locations

Working hours for county offices are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, excluding county holidays.

Johnston County's County Seat is in Smithfield:

Johnston County Courthouse
212 E. Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577


County Locations

Click here for the County Locations page.


County Departments

Click here for a directory of County Departments. For more information about individual departments, contact the department directly.


Time and Weather

Click here for information about current time and weather in Johnston County.



Page last updated on:  January 12, 2024