• Admin Picture of Benji


The Sheriff’s administrative staff consists of the Chief Deputy and seven Captains, which represents all the law enforcement divisions and jail. In addition, the Administrative Services Manager and Operations Manager are also part of the administrative staff, representing the non-sworn divisions.

The Sheriff and his administrative staff meet regularly and work closely together to address the needs of the Sheriff’s Office. We discuss applicants for hire, promotions, and other personnel issues. This team approach is very beneficial and has proven to be effective in dealing with the daily challenges that we face, providing superior law enforcement that the citizens of Johnston County deserve and have become accustomed to.

Sheriff's Office Leadership

Chief Deputy Bengie Gaddis
Captain - Patrol Danny Johnson
Captain - Patrol Jason Crocker
Captain - Criminal Investigations Jeff Caldwell
Captain - Civil/Court Security  
Captain - Support Services Chris Strickland
Captain - Jail Administrator Kelly Garner
Operations Manager / Communications Tammy Amaon
Administrative Director Lori Napier
Lieutenant Jamey Snipes
Lieutenant Robert Runner
Lieutenant Dominic Dias
Lieutenant Steve Amaon
Lieutenant - S.A.F.E. Team Brian Clifton
Lieutenant - Major Crimes Don Pate
Lieutenant - Property Crimes Brian Murphy
Lieutenant - Narcotics Jack Coats
Lieutenant - Intelligence Ryan Benson
Lieutenant Toni Alford
Lieutenant Greg Lockamy
Captain / Administrator Kelly Garner
Lieutenant / Assistant Administrator  Mike Carson
Sheriff's Office Communications
Supervisor Tammy Amaon